Rashays

wedgesMy last post was a bit long. Apologies! I recently read a post on balancing writing with photography, when writing a blog post and I definitely focus more on photography whenever I can; but sometimes as you can probably tell with these photos, I can’t.

Generally I’ll try to read the atmosphere. This time round, everyone was tired and hungry and I didn’t want to get in the way with my phone. After all not everyone appreciates photos, especially hangry people. If I’m being totally honest though

ribs

I would have to say more often than not the biggest obstacle to getting good photos is me. My friends are all very supportive, if I wanted to get some nice shots of our food they wouldn’t complain there might be a bit of banter here and there but I hate being an inconvenience. I absolutely despise it. Okay, I have no problem being late to events but I would rather stay quiet than voice my opinions, especially if its different, out loud to a group. As a result I always go with the majority consensus and it takes great courage for me to voice my own opinions out loud.

I also hate standing out. Granted I require attention sometimes … okay a lot of the time but I hate having too much attention on me. I hate receiving awards and when we do games like Trivia or Bingo, even if I’ve won I won’t say it out loud, because I don’t want the whole room staring at me. Is this weird? It probably is.

mars-cakeI feel like now is where I post solutions I’ve found to help you guys, if you’re experiencing the same thing but I honestly don’t know how to overcome this problem. I think when you’re around friends and you’re in a comfortable environment its a lot easier but even then sometimes I will keep things to myself because I don’t want to say the wrong thing. Anyhow let me know if you have any tips.

▷Rashays
45-46a, 1 Rider Boulevard
Rhodes, NSW

Rashays

19 thoughts on “Rashays

  1. I’m really shy about taking photos in public as well, especially at restaurants. That’s probably why I’ve never tried doing any restaurant reviews on my blog lol. Anyways, this food looks so delish and the photos came out nicely!

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    Like

  2. I used to write food reviews on a food hub a couple of years ago but I used to hate having to make everyone wait to take photos of the food so I stopped. I like Rashay’s as well but the local one I used to go to was burnt down twice (someone really does not like Rashays) and so I stopped going obviously ahaha

    Emily | http://emilytrinh.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

