The Start of Something New

So as the title suggests this is the start of something new … Well not really because this is probably my third time writing a blog but still. Previously I’ve always started blogs with the goal of gaining followers and becoming “popular” no matter how much I told myself that I wasn’t. Obviously as I was just starting out it was difficult to get subscribers, or comments and eventually

I lost interest. Thus leading to my on again, off again relationship with blogging. Did I mention, I also have commitment issues; there are so many things I start but never finish (except dramas, that I will finish; no matter how terrible).

This time I’m hoping to stick with it. At least for a year and if all goes well I’m going to move to a paying platform (gasp), okay maybe a bit more than a year. You have to admit Squarespace is really quite beautiful. But I’ve started this blog as an escape from my business degree (Boo, what a cliche) 🤗  Ha ha, but no seriously, I really dislike how constrictive and limiting my current degree is and I would love to find ways to express myself creatively. The dream is to eventually turn it into a career and do something I love, instead of being trapped in a corporate cubicle.

So, in summary this platform is really for me. For me to find out whether this is really what I want to do for the rest of my life, for me to find out whether I’m any good at it and for me to improve my writing and my photography. It’d be great to come back and see how much I’ve grown. Hopefully I’ll have grown. And if this is really what I want, I hope to find my style because I’m struggling very much with that.

But! but I would really love for you guys to come along this journey with me being lonely is scary. We’ll go through all the highs and lows together and you can fertilise me and water me. I’d imagine the content will be very much the same as last time, travel and food (bae 1 and bae 2 of my life). I’m so excited eeee! Also props to you for reading this far 💕

The Start of Something New

3 thoughts on “The Start of Something New

  1. Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but
    I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems
    different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

    1. Hey there! No that’s a really good question, I always struggle with this one but this blog is on WordPress. Funny you should say that my blog looks unique because I can’t actually customise my theme so out of all the blogs I’ve had I feel this is the least personalised. Good luck with your future blog! ❤

      Like

  2. Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit once again since I book-marked it.

    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue
    to help other people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

